Skip to Main Content
Mountain View Middle School Home

Mountain View Middle School - Staff Directory

Principal: Wayne Strong
Assistant Principal: Donald Johnston
Secretaries: Trish Merrick, Anita Leffler

Counselors: Ben Burkhardt (last names A-K), Erin Dobias (last names L-Z)
Registrar: Renee Martinez

Address: 2015 N. Emery Dr, Newberg OR 97132
Telephone: (503) 554-4500
Fax: (503) 537-3337

Driving Directions

School Hours:  7:40am - 2:45pm (8:40am - 2:45pm Wednesday)
Office Hours: 7:00am - 4:00pm

Quick Facts
 

 

NAME POSITION E-MAIL TELEPHONE
Wayne Strong Principal strongw@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4504
Donald Johnston Assistant Principal johnstond@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4505
Ben Burkhardt Counselor (A-K) burkhardtb@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4515
Erin Dobias Counselor (L-Z) dobiase@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4516
Anita Leffler Secretary / Bookkeeper lefflera@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4501
Trish Merrick Secretary / Attendance merrickp@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4502
Renee Martinez Secretary / Counseling martinezr@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4507
FACULTY
Mike Alpert Language Arts/Social Studies alpertm@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5104
Karl Blaeuer Strings blaeuerk@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5138
Judy Brown Health brownju@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5130
Heather Bryant Language Arts/Social Studies bryanth@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5103
Linda Buck Language Arts/Social Studies buckl@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5102
Linda Converse Girls PE conversel@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5135
Heidi Fraser Band fraserh@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5138
Marsha Fredrickson Language Arts/Social Studies fredricksonm@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5122
Drew Gallagher Language Arts/Social Studies gallaghera@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5121
Toni Hanson Science hansont@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5131
Linda Hoard Language Arts/Social Studies hoardl@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5101
Shirley Holden Science holdens@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5184
Ellen Holman Language Arts/Social Studies holmane@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5172
Bryan Long Math longb@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5154
David Masenhimer Language Arts/Social Studies masenhimerd@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5174
Kathy Mickus Reading mickusk@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5161
Erin Moffenbeier Language Arts/Social Studies moffenbeiere@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5123
Liam O'Doherty LRC odohertyl@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5111
Lisa Privette Art privettel@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5162
Erica Rafael Speech Pathologist rafaele@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5125
Mark Reynolds Math reynoldsm@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5153
Mike Rogers Math rogersm@newberg.k12.or.us 503-554-5152
Marc Rott Math rottm@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5163
Andrew Stockner Boys PE stocknera@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5133
Julie Swayne Language Arts/Social Studies swaynej@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5173
Marisa Teesdale SEAL teesdalem@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5112
Jackie Topf Home Arts/Science topfj@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5116
Laura Wells Math/Science wellsl@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5151
STAFF
Deborah Brugato Lunch Duty brugatod@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4500
Phyllis Buckley Nutrition Services buckleyp@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4509
Brian Curcio Evening Custodian curciob@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5164
Jeff Dale SpEd Instructional Assistant dalej@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5111
Mireya Escorza Evening Custodian escorzam@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5164
Bethany Fleming S.E.A.L. flemingb@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5112
Bob Harding Day Custodian hardingb@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5164
Melinda Henry S.E.A.L. henrym@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5112
Joleen Jin Librarian jinj@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4512
Gerry Mallory Solutions malloryg@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5199
Shelly Mayes Nutrition Services Base Manager mayess@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4509
Rebecca Oliviera Evening Custodian olivierar@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5164
Becky Raz Study Hall razr@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5124
Kathy Roberson Nutrition Services robersonk@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4509
Cindy White SpEd Instructional Assistant wellsc@newberg.k12.or.us 503-554-5163