Skip to Main Content
Mountain View Middle School Home

Mountain View Middle School - Staff Directory

Principal: Wayne Strong
Assistant Principal: Scott Murphy
Secretaries: Trish Merrick, Anita Leffler

Counselors: Ben Burkhardt (last names A-K), Erin Dobias (last names L-Z)
Registrar: Renee Martinez

Address: 2015 N. Emery Dr, Newberg OR 97132
Telephone: (503) 554-4500
Fax: (503) 537-3337

Driving Directions

School Hours:  7:45am - 2:20pm (8:45am - 2:20pm Wednesday)
Office Hours: 7:00am - 4:00pm

Quick Facts
 

 

NAME POSITION E-MAIL TELEPHONE
Wayne Strong Principal strongw@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4504
Scott Murphy Assistant Principal murphys@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4505
Ben Burkhardt Counselor (A-K) burkhardtb@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4515
Erin Dobias Counselor (L-Z) dobiase@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4516
Anita Leffler Secretary / Bookkeeper lefflera@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4501
Trish Merrick Secretary / Attendance merrickp@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4502
Renee Martinez Secretary / Counseling martinezr@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4507
FACULTY
Becky Adkins Science adkinsb@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5115
Mike Alpert Language Arts/Social Studies alpertm@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5104
Doris Bowman S.E.A.L. bowmand@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5112
Heather Bryant Language Arts/Social Studies bryanth@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5103
Linda Buck Language Arts/Social Studies buckl@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5102
Jennifer Burger LRC burgerj@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5111
Janet Clark Advanced Choir clarkj@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5138
Linda Converse Girls PE conversel@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5135
Gretchen Downey Art downeyg@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5162
Heidi Fraser Band fraserh@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5138
Marsha Fredrickson Language Arts/Social Studies fredricksonm@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5122
Drew Gallagher Language Arts/Social Studies gallaghera@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5121
Kenna Gamboa Language Arts/Social Studies gamboak@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5171
Rachael Gies Beginning Choir giesr@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5138
Gwen Gilbertson Strings gilbertsong@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5138
Toni Hanson Science hansont@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5131
Shirley Holden Science holdens@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5184
Bryan Long Math longb@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5154
David Masenhimer Language Arts/Social Studies masenhimerd@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5174
Kathy Mickus Reading mickusk@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5161
Erin Moffenbeier Language Arts/Social Studies moffenbeiere@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5123
Lisa Privette Language Arts/Social Studies privettel@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5101
Erica Rafael Speech Pathologist rafaele@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5125
Mark Reynolds Math reynoldsm@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5153
Mike Rogers Math rogersm@newberg.k12.or.us 503-554-5152
Marc Rott Math rottm@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5163
Jennifer Shafer LRC shaferj@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5111
Suzette Shrider Language Arts/Social Studies shriders@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5172
Andrew Stockner Boys PE stocknera@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5133
Julie Swayne Language Arts/Social Studies swaynej@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5173
Jackie Topf Home Arts/Science topfj@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5116
Laura Wells Math/Science wellsl@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5151
STAFF
Sarah Brown Math Instructional Assistant brownsa@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4500
Deborah Brugato Lunch Duty brugatod@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4500
Phyllis Buckley Nutrition Services buckleyp@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4509
Brian Curcio Evening Custodian curciob@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5164
Jeff Dale SpEd Instructional Assistant dalej@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5111
Mireya Escorza Evening Custodian escorzam@newberg.k12.or.us 503-554-5164
Bob Harding Day Custodian hardingb@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5164
Melinda Henry S.E.A.L. henrym@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5112
Tandra Hill S.E.A.L. hillt@newberg.k12.or.us 503-554-5112
Gerry Mallory Solutions malloryg@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5199
Shelly Mayes Nutrition Services Base Manager mayess@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4509
Rebecca Oliviera Evening Custodian olivierar@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5164
Becky Raz Study Hall razr@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.5124
Kathy Roberson Nutrition Services robersonk@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4509
Cheryl Symolon Library Assistant symolonc@newberg.k12.or.us 503.554.4512
Cindy Wells SpEd Instructional Assistant wellsc@newberg.k12.or.us 503-554-5163